The Hull House

The “Hull House” is located on the corner of Washington and Huron St. in Butte des Morts.

The Hull House
Originally built by Lathrop W. Hull around 1856 who thought the beautiful Italian two-story Villa would entice his wife Phoebe to move to Wisconsin from the east coast.

Hull, was a county treasurer and businessman who ran a saw mill and later a large farm on what was then known as the Fox River (now Lake Butte des Morts).

The garage on the property is a former one-room school house!

The Butte des Morts Historical Preservation Society was started in 2014 by Joe and Patti Yana from Butte des Morts, and Randy Domer from Oshkosh.

Our mission is to collect, preserve, and disseminate materials and information relating to the rich history of Butte des Morts, Wisconsin, which began in 1818 as a fur trading post founded by Augustin Grignon.

Butte des Morts Historical Preservation Society

Board Members

Joe Yana, President
Randy Domer, Vice President
Patti Yana, Secretary/Treasurer
Vicki Wilson, at large executive committee member
George Kontos
Jim Quillinan
Tom Kontos
Harold (Skip) Thorpe
Debra Daubert


P.O. Box 332
     Butte des Morts, WI 54927
 920.582.9616
 BDMHPS@gmail.com

Copyright © 2015 Butte des Morts Historical Preservation Society. / All rights reserved.